MUST Website
 
news about teacher downloads photos links
pic
 
Introduction to the Undergraduate Program of Culture and Tourism Industries
 
The curriculum design
 
 
   
03-5593142#1288 Tel
   
03-5595142 Fax
   
E-mail
   


:::
  Introduction to the Undergraduate Program of Culture and Tourism Industries  

First, the goals of our program

The program is according to the philosophy of Minghsin University of Science and Technology, emphasizing knowledge and ability in hand, to learn to use as the aims of education, corresponding the needs of employment and industry trends, to integrate the teaching resources across the departments, to develop both emphasis on theory and practice as well as teaching and practice, to emphasize the humanities, service attitudes, professional ethics, to cultivate cultural tourism industry service and management personnel of quality as educational goals

Second, the development characteristic and development priorities

The four year Bachelor of Science unit focus on industry-academia collaboration, professional coaching license, local culture and tourism courses, cultivate students’ humanities, and foster cultural industry management, tourism industry operators to focus on two major areas of expertise and specialties. To foster cultural tourism industry talents with professional skills, the characteristics of the learning process of teaching:

1. To enhance students' observation of the cultural tourism industry environment analysis capabilities and international perspective.

2. To familiar with knowledge of the cultural industry and tourism industry transfer applications, to explore the practical ability of innovation and entrepreneurship.

3. To guide involved in social action, emphasizing personal responsibility and to enhance participation.

4. To build interdisciplinary exchange of industry, government and science research, to stimulate entrepreneurial ideals and objectives.

5. To promote industry-academia collaboration, and strengthen practical experience and professional skills.

6. To emphasizes both theory and practices, to cultivate students continuing their own business interests and abilities

The program development priorities

1. To cultivate tourism, culture, service of culture and tourism industry professionals.

2. To provide both practice and theory courses.

3. To assist and guide local cultural and tourism industry development.

4. To cooperate with the national industrial development policies.

5. To strengthen industry-academia collaboration, the cultural and tourism industry counsel implementation.


Third, the professional courses

1.  The core planning of the curriculum are "cultural industry management course" curriculum modules, "Tourism industry management course" curriculum modules, as well as the "second foreign language learning" curriculum, the total graduation credits are at least 128 credits, 80 required credits (General Education Basic 24 credits, Professional Requirements 56 credits), 48 elective credits (the elective allows for cross-department, but the elective credits are no less than 40 credits)including the following:

2.  Professional Basics: English / Chinese Area / History Area / Hakka culture Introduction / English conversation / Local Industry Overview / Tourism regulations / cultural and creative industries Introduction / folklore and culture / Tao Zhu Miao tourism resources survey / Tourism English / Marketing / culture tourism multimedia design / tourism licenses counseling.

3.  The cultural industry management course modules: communication skills / cross-cultural communication theory and practice / cultural resource survey / cultural economic survey / cultural and creative industries and planning / cultural policies and laws introduction / cultural industry jargon / information technology management / practical topics (1) / substantive topics (2)

4. Tourism industry management course modules: communication skills / cross-cultural communication theory and practice / consumer psychology / Tourism Introduction / meeting planning and management / leisure sociology / ecotourism planning / guide practice / substantive themes (1) / substantive topics (2)

Second Language courses: Basic Japanese (1) (2), Tourism Japanese (1) (2)


Fourth, Faculty and Facilities

Faculty: The full-time professors, associate professors, assistant professors, lecturers and academics related industry graduated from the domestic and foreign well-known universities, government and academic experts, dedicated and highly enthusiastic and positive attitude towards research, close interaction between teachers and related industries, especially dedicated engaging in project research, industry cooperation and technical services.

Facilities: The program is located at Hong Chao Building third and fourth floor, perfect teaching facilities, in addition to four language classrooms, auditorium and multi-purpose computer that the new multimedia language classrooms and other hardware facilities, but also provides students with the learning space such as learning corner.


Fifth, graduation vision

1.      Employment: professional knowledge and practice of this program learned can be applied to management of cultural industries, tourism industry operations and other related industries with competitively. Taking "cultural industry management "course modules, they will be engaged in: a public, internet entrepreneurs, physical store entrepreneurs, cultural industry entrepreneurs, cultural industry workers, new creation business attend " Tourism industry management " course modules, they will be engaged in: a public, marketing planning staff, eco-tourism personnel, marketing personnel and other cultural and creative industries.

2.      Advanced Study: The school graduates can apply for related domestic and foreign cultural and leisure tourism programs, and can also choose to go to school overseas to get credits, master's or dual-degree.

 

Sixth, Future Prospects

 

The development of the process of learning correspond with national construction, with " Beautiful Taiwan”,” characteristics of Taiwan", "Taiwan -friendly", "quality of Taiwan" and "marketing Taiwan" as the main, all-round cultural tourism industry to create quality tourism environment, and foster high-quality cultural tourism industry service personnel. In the future, the program will focus on pragmatic teaching, development-oriented characteristics of the field, continue to improve teaching and increase equipment, and strengthen the industry-university collaboration with industry and technical services, with a view to assist the industry, academia integration, import culture and tourism industry knowledge and ability of management and combine science and technology, strengthen professional skills and ethical literacy, to develop technology and services, both to management throughout the industry, enhance the competitiveness of industry, the continued drive toward the goal of science forward.

※ This learning process Website: http://acade.must.edu.tw/index.aspx?UnitID=30504

※ This learning process Telephone: 03-5593142 ext. 1223



 


Top

 
 
 
must LOGO

明新科技大學
系所公告 系所簡介 師資介紹 下載專區 系所剪影 相關連結
白底
 
文化觀光產業學士學位學程介紹
 
課程規劃及模組
 
104開課時序表
 
 
   
03-5593142#1288 聯絡電話
   
03-5595142 傳真號碼
   
聯絡電郵
   


:::
  文化觀光產業學士學位學程介紹  

一、本學程教育目標

本學程依明新科技大學辦學理念,強調知能並進、學用合一之教育宗旨,配合業界用人需求與產業趨勢,整合跨院教學資源,以發展務實致用達成本學程「理論與實務並重,教學與實習兼具。強調人文素養、服務態度、專業倫理,培育文化觀光產業優質之服務與管理人才」為教育目標。

二、本學程發展特色及發展重點

本學士學位學程四技部以產學合作、專業證照輔導、在地文化觀光課程開設,培養學生人文素養,以及培育文化產業經營、觀光產業經營二大領域專業為重點及特色。為培育具有專業技能之文化觀光產業優秀人才,本學程教學特色:

1.提昇學生對文化觀光產業環境之觀察分析能力與國際化視野。

2.熟稔文化產業與觀光產業之知識傳遞應用,發掘創新創業實踐能力。

3.引導參與社會實際行動,強調個人責任感與提昇參與度。

4.打造產官學研之跨領域交流,激發創業理想與目標。

5.推動產學合作,加強實務經驗與專業技能。

6.理論與技能並重,培養學生繼續自行創業的興趣與能力。

 

本學程發展重點

1.培育旅遊、人文、服務之文化觀光產業專業人才。

2.兼具實務與理論的課程。

3.協助與輔導在地文化觀光產業發展。

4.配合國家產業發展政策。

5.強化產學合作,落實在地文化觀光產業輔導。

 

三、專業課程

本學程以『文化產業經營課程』課程模組、『觀光產業經營課程』課程模組、配合「第二外語學習」為課程規劃軸心,畢業總學分至少為128學分,必修80學分【通識基礎24學分,專業必修56學分】,選修48學分【本學程允許跨系選修,惟本學程專業選修學分不得低於40學分】包含:

1.專業基礎:英文/中文領域/史學領域/客家文化概論/英語會話/地方產業概論/觀光法規/文化創意產業概論/民俗與文化/桃竹苗觀光資源調查/觀光英文/行銷學/文化觀光多媒體設計/觀光旅遊證照輔導等。

2.文化產業經營課程模組:溝通技巧/跨文化溝通理論與實務/文化資源概論/文化經濟產業概論/文化產業創意與策劃/文化政策法規概論/文化產業專業用語/資訊技術應用管理/實務專題()/實務專題()等。

3.觀光產業經營課程模組:溝通技巧/跨文化溝通理論與實務/消費者心理學/觀光學概論/會議規劃與管理/休閒社會學/生態旅遊規劃/導遊實務/實務專題()/實務專題()等。

4.第二外語課程:基礎日文()()、觀光日文()()

 

四、師資設備

師資:擁有畢業於國內、外知名學府之專教授、副教授、助理教授、講師及相關產官學界學者專家,敬業且具有高度教學熱誠以及積極的研究態度,教師與相關業界互動密切,尤致力於從事專案研究、產學合作與技術服務。

設備:本學程系館位於鴻超樓三/四樓,教學設備完善,除有四間語言教室、多功能明新講堂及電腦多媒體語言教室等硬體設施外,亦規劃有相關輔導學習角落,提供學生多元化之學習空間。

 

五、畢業願景

就業:本學程學生所學之專業與實務知識可應用於文化產業經營、觀光產業經營等相關產業,甚具競爭力。。修習『文化產業經營』課程模組者,將可從事:公職、網路創業者、實體店面創業者、文化產業創業者、文化產業工作者、新創事業之工作者;修習『觀光產業經營』課程模組者,將可從事:公職、行銷企畫人員、生態旅遊人員、文創產業行銷人員等。

升學:本學程畢業生可報考國內外各大學文化休閒觀光等相關研究所,亦可選擇赴本校國外姊妹校修習學分,攻讀碩士或學士雙學位。

 

六、未來展望

本學程之發展以配合國家建設、以「美麗臺灣」、「特色臺灣」、「友善臺灣」、「品質臺灣」及「行銷臺灣」為主軸,全方位打造優質文化觀光產業旅遊環境,以及培育優質文化觀光產業服務人才。未來本學程將以卓越務實之教學為本,特色發展領域為導向,持續改善師資及增加設備,強化與業界之產學合作及技術服務,以期能協助業界,產學一體,導入文化與觀光產業之管理知能並結合科學技術,強化專業技能及倫理素養、以發展科技與服務為主軸,兩者以管理貫穿,提升產業之競爭力,持續朝向一流學程之目標邁進。

本學程網址:http://acade.must.edu.tw/index.aspx?UnitID=30599

本學程電話:03-5593142 ext. 1223



 
 
 
明新LOGO